News & Calendars


All School


There are no events to display
Day 7

Fine Arts


Ravenscroft logo



Board of Trustees Announces Transitions

 Back to Table of Contents

Ravenscroft has announced a leadership transition and several new members joining the Board of Trustees. Board chair Kevin Anderson ’82 recently completed his three-year term, handing over the reins July 1 to fellow trustee Amy Batten.

Batten is a partner at the law firm of Smith, Anderson, Blount, Dorsett, Mitchell & Jernigan, LLP, where she currently serves as chair of its management committee, co-leader of its corporate team and co-leader of its public companies practice group. She and her husband, Dave, have a son who attends Ravenscroft.

Outgoing chair Kevin Anderson ’82 (left) and new board chair Amy Batten (right) have provided steady leadership on the Ravenscroft Board of Trustees this year.

The Board has been focused on securing a financially sustainable future; furthering work around diversity, equity and inclusivity; and campus master planning. This important work will continue, Head of School Doreen Kelly said in thanking Anderson and three other outgoing trustees — John Parham ’84, Donna Preiss and Jim Ziperski — for their service.

Six new trustees — Demetris Cheatham, Lizzie McNairy, Jenny Winston, Satish Mathan, Amir Mehr and Jeffrey Miller — bring key talent and diverse experience to the important work of various committees and the Board as a whole. Learn more on our Board of Trustees webpage.