News & Calendars



Winter Varsity Athletes Recognized at Awards Ceremony March 4
Winter Varsity Athletes Recognized at Awards Ceremony March 4

The 2017-18 Winter Varsity Awards were given Sunday, March 4, during a ceremony in Jones Theatre. Coaching staff also announced their Most Valuable Player, Most Improved Player and Coaches awards for each team and recognized those student-athletes who achieved all-conference and all-state honors.

Recognition went to the following students:

Boys Basketball
Most Valuable: Chris Barnette '18
Most Improved: Vincent Brown '18
Coaches: DeMarcus Taylor '18
All-Conference: Chris Barnette '18, Jack Hemphill '18, Jake Van Der Heijden '19
TISAC Conference Player Of The Year: Chris Barnette '18
All-State: Chris Barnette '18

Pictured below (left to right): DeMarcus Taylor, Vincent Brown, Chris Barnette

Girls Basketball
Most Valuable: Madison Taylor '18
Most Improved: Kelly Baker '20
Coaches: Caitlyn Hankins '21
All-Conference: Madison Taylor '18, Ruthanne Winston '18
TISAC Conference Player Of The Year: Madison Taylor '18
All-State: Madison Taylor '18

Pictured below (left to right): Caitlyn Hankins, Madison Taylor, Kelly Baker

Most Valuable: Hadley Crookenden '21
Most Improved: Alexis Murphy '18
Coaches: Leah Horton '18

Pictured below (left to right): Alexis Murphy, Hadley Crookenden, Leah Horton

Swimming (Boys)
Most Valuable: Matthew Youngbar '18
Most Improved: Evan Sherman '18
Coaches: Ben Russell '21
All-Conference: Ted Bossong '20, Bode Ringenbach' 21, Ben Russell '21, Matthew Youngbar '18

Pictured below (left to right): Ben Russell, Matthew Youngbar, Evan Sherman

Swimming (Girls)
Most Valuable: Mary Pruden '18
Most Improved: Grace Bergstrom '18
Coaches: Nora Bergstrom '20
All-Conference: Grace Bergstrom '18, Nora Bergstrom '21, Mary Pruden '18, Kaitlin Ramsden '18
All-State: Mary Pruden '18

Pictured below (left to right): Nora Bergstrom, Mary Pruden, Grace Bergstrom

Most Valuable: Calvin Atkeson '18
Most Improved: Weldon Dement '18
Coaches: Benjamin Schwarz '18
All-Conference: Calvin Atkeson '18, Weldon Dement '18, Fabrizzio Jimenez '21, Isaac Lamb '19, Davis Macnabb '19, Cole Phillips '21, Connor Phillips '21, Benjamin Schwarz '18, Sam Tabet '19
All-State: Calvin Atkeson '18, Weldon Dement '18

Pictured below (left to right): Benjamin Schwarz, Calvin Atkeson, Weldon Dement