News & Calendars



Announcing Ravenscroft's Non-varsity Sports Awards Winter 2018
Announcing Ravenscroft's Non-varsity Sports Awards Winter 2018

The Ravenscroft Athletic Department recognized the strong competitors on middle school and junior varsity fall teams during an awards ceremony held in Jones Theatre Thursday, Feb. 8, 2018. Coaching staff also recognized outstanding sportsmanship among student-athletes on each team.

The Sportsmanship Award is voted on by each team and its coaches. It is given to the student-athlete who exemplifies all the qualities of a true Ravenscroft athlete, including being a pleasure to coach, striving for improvement and contributing to the best of their ability as well as providing team leadership, instilling school spirit and pride, showing confidence in their teammates and reflecting the truest definition of sportsmanship — fair play and character.

The following athletes are recipients of the 2018 Winter Sportsmanship Awards for middle school and junior varsity teams:

Junior Varsity Boys Basketball: Dominic Young-Smith '20

Junior Varsity Girls Basketball: Amelia Holdstock '20

Middle School Green Girls Basketball: Lindsey Carter '22

Middle School Green Boys Basketball: McCallum Wright '23

Middle School Gold Girls Basketball: Ellie Roberts '22

Middle School Gold Boys Basketball: Naven Mcdonald '22

Middle School Boys Swimming: Ryan Hardy '22

Middle School Girls Swimming: Lillian Bigsby '22

Middle School Wrestling: Tosh Holdstock '22

Middle School Cheerleading: Jenna Seidenfrau '23

Congratulations, Ravens!

Enjoy more photos from the event by visiting RavenscroftNC on Flickr.