News & Calendars

@RavenscroftNC

Search

College Counseling

It’s as much about the journey as the outcome. Fostering a collaborative experience for students and families while nurturing individual potential is at the core of the college counseling office.

Ravenscroft’s four-year college counseling program equips students with the skills and confidence to make an informed decision. Counselors encourage students to look at a broad range of colleges in order to find schools that best match students’ desires and capabilities. Our three full-time college counselors get to know students well and provide individualized attention to each Upper School student and their parents. The close partnership provides support and guidance, helping students make confident and informed decisions.


Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
Tue, Dec 31
Wed, Jan 1
Thu, Jan 2
College Alumni Forum
-
Jones Theatre Fine Arts Center
Fri, Jan 3
Sat, Jan 4
Sun, Jan 5
Mon, Jan 6
Tue, Jan 7
Wed, Jan 8
Thu, Jan 9
Fri, Jan 10
Sat, Jan 11
Sun, Jan 12
Mon, Jan 13
Tue, Jan 14
Wed, Jan 15
Thu, Jan 16
Fri, Jan 17
Sat, Jan 18
Sun, Jan 19
Mon, Jan 20
Tue, Jan 21
College Night for Freshmen and Parents
-
Jones Theatre Fine Arts Center
Wed, Jan 22
Thu, Jan 23
Fri, Jan 24
Sat, Jan 25
Sun, Jan 26
Mon, Jan 27
Subscribe to Alerts Meet with Seniors
-
Keim Center
Subscribe to Alerts Deans/Directors Panel Night (Grades 9-11)
-
Jones Theatre Fine Arts Center
Tue, Jan 28
Wed, Jan 29
Thu, Jan 30
Fri, Jan 31
Sat, Feb 1

Quick Links

Contact the Staff

Mr. Sean Kennedy
Co-Director of College Counseling
919-847-0900, ext. 2722

Mr. Bill Pruden
College Counselor/Director of Civic Engagement
919-847-0900, ext. 2224

Mrs. Lia Prugh
Co-Director of College Counseling
919-847-0900, ext. 2730

Mrs. Millie Florio
Assistant to College Counseling
919-847-0900, ext. 2242